Stop Being Supermom and the 3 Things that are Most Important to being a Great Mom

Recently read this blog post: Dear Moms, Jesus Wants You To Chill Out.

And I thought I would pass on these words of wisdom. As moms, we really only need be concerned about doing these three things:

  1. Love God
  2. Love Husband
  3. Love Children

Don’t worry about being a super mom.

I am still going to try to keep a clean, organized house, make meals from scratch, and other nice “extras”…BUT if we eat pizza we buy, have books and toys from one wall to the other, and the kids are still in PJs at 2pm…IT IS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD! I am not a bad mom, and my kids will still grow up with good values.

As the article also states, Moms, stop comparing yourself! This only leads to discontent, disillusionment, and disaster. If you find yourself more discouraged than lifted up by reading different “mom” blogs, just stop reading them altogether!

So,  I’m gonna go chill out, and I hope you do too.

3 thoughts on “Stop Being Supermom and the 3 Things that are Most Important to being a Great Mom

  1. I’m not a mom to humans, lol, but this blog was still helpful to me! I tend to get overwhelmed because I think of everything that needs to be done–what I need to do is chill out and if something does not get done, like you said, it’s not the end of the world 🙂

    • Very True! We tend to make thing WAY more complicated than they really need be. Comes down to love…just like Jesus said, “Love God and love your neighbor as yourself” those are the basics and we need to stick to them!

  2. The “Does you kid do this….” game is a dangerous one. I’ve often found myself playing it and getting concerned. I think I need to just chill out and let things happen as they’re supposed to. God’s got this, and I need to remember that His plan will work out – regardless of whether it corresponds with mine or not. 🙂

Leave a comment