Keeping Things out of Reach from a Tall Toddler

I was attending to my four-month old, Blue Eyes, when my 18 month old, Sweet C, walks into the room with a tomato.

I wondered how on Earth she had gotten a hold of what she apparently wanted for a snack because I had placed the fresh garden treats on the kitchen table out of her reach. Well, what I thought was out of her reach!

This is how far the tomatoes were from the edge of the table. I didn’t think to measure it, but as you can see, they were quite a bit towards the middle…

Tomatoes on my kitchen table. Quite a few inches from the edge!

So, the good thing is it was just a tomato my Sweet C took a bite of and it wasn’t say, a cookie! 🙂

The other good thing about my toddler’s growing reach is if I need a Binky for Blue Eyes that was left on the table I know I can count on having help to retrieve it!

My babies are just growing, growing, growing! Have to enjoy all the little moments and achievements 🙂

Anybody else have a sweet moment to share of their child surprising you with how much they have grown?

Leave a Reply

