Reinventing the Peanut Butter Sandwich

I love Peanut Butter.

Now that I have my declaration of love out let’s move forward to peanut butter sandwiches. Mostly these are accompanied by a jelly or jam. In a previous post I showed a delicious peanut butter sandwich made with real, fresh strawberries.

In my quest to eat more veggies I decided to broaden my peanut butter sandwich making beyond fruits. And this is what I’ve come up with thus far:

Delicious PB and sliced carrot sandwich

And I also tried a little red bell pepper with my beloved PB

PB and red bell pepper sandwich, yummy!

What vegetable would you like to try with a peanut butter sandwich?

One thought on “Reinventing the Peanut Butter Sandwich

  1. Wow I never would have thought to try that! Good idea. I’ve been making PB sandwiches for your Dad all week. Now I have some new ideas!

Leave a Reply

