Don’t be a Complainaholic and Smile More

Smile-upload

Smile-upload (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are many things to complain about in this world. I bet you just listed off at least five things in your head that just get under your skin. We easily share, even to complete strangers, the awfulness of life. Most of these complaints are circumstances beyond our control; it is too hot, there is too much traffic, there aren’t enough hours in a day. We’ve got a bad case of the grass is always greener, keeping up with the Jones’ or whatever you want to call it. What it all comes down to is a matter of the heart, a very discontent heart. It’s about attitude and choosing to count your blessings; not keeping track of hardships or even small inconveniences to spread like a plague to the next willing listener.

I challenge myself to complain less. If I can’t say something nice I should just zip my mouth.

My challenge to you: count your blessings and share at least one as a comment

I am blessed to have the freedom to express my thoughts and beliefs.

4 thoughts on “Don’t be a Complainaholic and Smile More

  1. I am blessed to have a good career that makes me enjoy going to work 🙂
    I am blessed to have Belle, who is amazing and helps me so much 🙂
    I am blessed to have more independence again and really appreciate my life so much again 🙂

    Great post Sara, this is something I have been working on myself!! 🙂

  2. I am blessed to have such a wonderful husband and son 🙂

  3. I have a great family! Adult children who love the Lord, daughters who have chosen to stay at home to care for their family; son-in-laws who work hard to take care of my daughters and grandchildren; a son who is an honest, compassionate young man and his wonderful girl friend Beth. And I have a marriage of 29 years to a husband that God chose just for me. God is good!

  4. My grandmother’s saying was “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”.
    Enjoyed your family yesterday. Love, Grams/

Leave a Reply

