Hello world!

I decided to start this blog for two reasons. First, I wanted all the helpful ideas I like (mine and those of others) in one place so it is easily accessible and organized. Even though I will be writing about things which pertain to my life and may be personal (with sensible boundaries), I am not pouring my soul out on the Internet, which is why I am keeping it open to the public. I am not about to get all emotionally gooey, political, rant, or complain.

With that being said I would request that all comments are kept positive. As I intend to be blogging positively I expect there really won’t be many if any negative feedback, but if you do have something bad to say, keep it to yourself, please. If there is somehow a disagreement over something I’ve written or on someone else’s comment please keep it dignified and conversational, not crass and confrontational. Also, I definitely welcome constructive criticism on what I share. I most definitely have room for improvement, lots to learn in all areas, and I’m interested in others ideas if they are similar or a 180 from my own.

The second reason I started this blog is simply because I enjoy writing and if any of these ideas are able to help somebody else besides myself then I am all the more glad. And sometimes it just doesn’t hurt to have a little feedback on things running through my head 🙂

Most of my posts will be relatively short as my personal free time is limited as I am a mommy of a newborn and a young toddler. Speaking of time, my favorite author, C.S. Lewis once said this, “The future is something which everyone reaches at the rate of 60 minutes an hour, whatever he does, whoever he is.” I am currently (and probably always will be) working on a little thing call Time Management. Maybe you’ve heard of it? 😉 So this is a great reminder to me that we all have the same amount of time and it goes at the same rate and I need to use it wisely. With that said I need to end this post and hopefully get in my two month old baby girl’s last feeding of the night. And fingers crossed she will sleep six hours again 🙂

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Sara, I’m so excited to begin reading your blog!! I am sure I will learn plenty from it, I look forward to it. I have already started in on some of what you have already shared with me for maintaining a clean and organized household! 🙂

    • Jessica, I’m glad some of my advice has been useful to you. Thanks for reading! 🙂

      • Absolutely!! I will continue to let you know how things are going with the housekeeping and all that 🙂 Today I got a bin for all of Belle’s toys and will be teaching her to put them back in when she is done with them! Funny, I know, but I’ve seen it done 🙂

  2. I’ll be reading! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

